Hello from Greece

A place to introduce yourself to other members

Moderators: mje, chrstjrn, krudave

vangelis
forum fanatic

Hello from Greece

Post by vangelis »

Hello everybody,

I live in Athens Greece and have recently been interested in Kayaking.
Looking for information I found this site and I read a lot of usefull information .
I am planning to buy a klepper double before the summer and I am now studying all relevant sources in the net to be able to come to a conclusion what I will finally order.
Unfortunately it is not possible to try some different boats in Greece but I am still trying to find some way to get some experience.
I am planning to use the sails on my kayak and also do some camping.

My outdoors experience has a lot of windsurfing and sailing in the past, some snorkeling and recently a lot of bicycle including MTB and bicycle touring.
I hope that with the general fittness achieved with bicycle I will be able to go through the initial torso muscle training required for kayak..( I am not in my youth years but I still feel young and fit... :wink: )
I also hope my wife (...and bicycle tandem stocker), will accept the kayak experience, at least as well as she has accepted the tandem bicycle (... anyway being able to use the kayak on my own is a basic factor in my choice).

I am looking forward to have some kayak experience to share in this forum.

For the time being I only have questions :D

Nice meeting all of you here :D :D

Alm

Post by Alm »

Welcome, Vangelis;